< PREVIOUS ARTIST next artist > BACK TO LINEUP

BRANDT BRAUER FRICK (DE)

!K7 Records / Studio !K7

Live - Techno Orchestra

35'

SATURDAY 22 NOVEMBER 2014

BÂTIMENT DES FORCES MOTRICES

A trio of confirmed musicians will illuminate with all its radiance the prestigious venue of the BFM, geniuses of our time mixing genres with virtuosity, bringing academic instruments back into the electronic world. Brandt Brauer Frick will breathe the last breath of this edition, sounding the acousmonium till next year.

Brandt Brauer Frick, a trio made up of Daniel Brandt, Jan Brauer and Paul Frick has been active since 2008 and has already published 3 albums, released on the very prolific and renowned label IK7. The formation has made a name for itself thanks to its ability to reproduce techno without technology, using only classical instruments instead of the usual synthesizers or computers. They have succeeded in restoring to some extent the prestige of somewhat infamous techno music. From very obscure clubs to very classical concert venues, from Coachella to the Montreux Jazz Festival, from Mutek to Sonar, from the Pompidou Centre to Berghain, the three artists have put the planet at their feet. Their latest album, Miami, released in 2013, is filled with multi-coloured collaborations with among others Jamie Lidell and Om’Mas Keith.

From time to time the group welcomes other musicians and then takes the qualifier Ensemble. It will be the original devastating trio however that will have the honour to close the 4th edition of the festival in a perfect match with the acousmonium, beautifully closing the musical loop in a breath-taking environment.

< artiste précédent artiste suivant > retour programme

BRANDT BRAUER FRICK (DE)

!K7 Records / Studio !K7

Live - Techno Orchestra

35'

SAMEDI 22 NOVEMBRE 2014

BÂTIMENT DES FORCES MOTRICES

C’est un trio confirmé de musiciens qui irradiera de tout son éclat cet endroit prestigieux qu’est le BFM, des génies de notre époque mélangeant avec virtuosité les genres, en ramenant les instruments académiques dans le monde électronique. Brandt Brauer Frick donnera un dernier souffle à cette édition, faisant résonner l’acousmonium jusqu’à la prochaine année.

Trio formé de Daniel Brandt, Jan Brauer et Paul Frick, Brandt Brauer Frick est actif depuis 2008 et a déjà 3 albums à son actif, sortis sur le très prolifique et renommé label !K7. La formation s’est fait un nom grâce à sa faculté à reproduire la techno sans technologie, en utilisant uniquement des instruments classiques en lieu et place des habituels synthétiseurs ou autres ordinateurs. Elle a ainsi réussi à redonner, d’une certaine façon, quelques notes de noblesse à une techno parfois mal réputée. Des clubs les plus sombres aux salles de concert dès plus classiques, de Coachella au Montreux Jazz, du Mutek à Sonar, du Centre Pompidou au Berghain, les trois artistes ont mis la planète à leurs pieds. Leur dernier album, Miami, sorti en 2013, est multi coloré de collaborations avec entre autres Jamie Lidell ou Om’Mas Keith.

Le groupe s’élargit parfois avec d’autres musiciens et prend le qualificatif d’Ensemble. Pour clore cette 4ème édition du festival en parfaite adéquation avec l’acousmonium, c’est bien le trio originel et ravageur qui aura l’honneur de boucler la boucle musicale de toute beauté dans cet environnement à couper le souffle.