< PREVIOUS ARTIST next artist > BACK TO LINEUP

Disco Channel (CH)

sCs - PRR

Live - Classic / IDM / Downtempo

90'

SATURDAY 22 NOVEMBER 2014

ZOO

Geneva is still teeming with amazing producers who are just waiting to be discovered in broad daylight to be picked and savoured. Disco Channel is one of them and will prove to you its virtuosity by inaugurating the Saturday night programme at the Zoo, with a novel live specially created for the festival.

Disco Channel is a worker who prefers shadow to light, one of those artists who spend their nights shaping their music, a sound perfectionist who listens, discovers and plays until the line goes dead. Creator and owner of the label Polygone Factory, subdivided in Polygone Research Recordings that has already released more than twenty productions, and La Minimale Chic Recordings that explore other influences in need of realizations. In 2012 he joined the local collective sCs that is very active in the organization of events in national and international clubs and in pushing the local breeding ground, which includes the talented Reas, Rare Movement and Djazz.

Welcome to a perfectly sensual world, the groovy and intoxicating musical universe of this sound alchemist of Geneva, who will start your night with the right notes and on the good channel, to make sure that the club will shine and flicker late in the nights of Geneva.

< artiste précédent artiste suivant > retour programme

Disco Channel (CH)

sCs - PRR

Live - Classic / IDM / Downtempo

90'

SAMEDI 22 NOVEMBRE 2014

ZOO

Genève regorge encore de quelques producteurs incroyables qui n’attendent que d’être découverts au grand jour pour être cueillis et dégustés à point. Disco Channel en fait partie et saura vous prouver sa virtuosité en inaugurant la soirée du samedi au Zoo, avec un live original en quadriphonie.

Disco Channel est un travailleur qui préfère l’ombre à la lumière, un de ces artistes qui passe ses nuits à façonner sa musique, un perfectionniste du son qui écoute, découvre et joue jusqu’à ce que sa ligne se coupe. Créateur et propriétaire du label en devenir Polygone Factory, il y subdivise Polygone Research Recordings, qui a déjà à son actif plus d’une vingtaine de productions, et La Minimale Chic Recordings, afin d’y explorer d’autres influences en mal de réalisations. En 2012, il se joint au collectif local sCs, très actif dans l’organisation d’événements en club nationaux et internationaux, et destiné à pousser le vivier local dont font partie les talentueux Reas, Rare Movement et Djazz.

Bienvenue dans le monde sensuel à souhait, dans l’univers musical groovy et enivrant de cet alchimiste du son, qui vous fera entamer la nuit sur de bonnes notes et sur la bonne chaîne, de quoi faire scintiller les nuits genevoises jusqu’à l’aube.